jump to navigation

Biotone For Aches & Pains September 30, 2009

Posted by Richard Lowe in Thoughts & Musings.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Whenever I get an ache or pain from running, I use Biotone’s dual-purpose massage creme. It’s fantastic. It’s used in conjunction with hard massage techniques to help loosen sore muscles and joints. I discovered Biotone when I was younger and playing competitive sports in high school and a physical massage therapist I would occasionally go to used and recommended this creme.

What makes it great is that it’s extremely smooth without being oily. It massages in very well and when it’s on your skin, it doesn’t feel heavy like a typical massage oil or cream might. Additionally, it contains arnica montana, a homeopathic plant that is a natural anti-inflammatory. So not only is it a great tool to help with an easier massage, it has medicinal effects, too. And I like that it’s homeopathic. For better or worse, I’m a believer in natural medicine and I prefer to use treatments that are more natural than something processed in a lab. Even though there have been studies about arnica montana being no better than a placebo, if it works, it works!

I highly recommend Biotone and give it my Seal of Approval!

Buy Biotone’s Dual-Purpose Massage Creme from Amazon.

seal_biotone

Comments»

1. Chelsee Lowe - October 4, 2009

Hhahaha! I love biotone.


Leave a Reply

