jump to navigation

Runner ID Tags October 19, 2009

Posted by Richard Lowe in Thoughts & Musings.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I picked up some runner ID tags from my local running store Top To Top for myself and my wife, just in case anything were to happen to us while we were running. During my longer runs, there have been a few close calls with cars and I figured it’d be nice to have some sort of ID on me in case something happened.

idtag

They’re pretty handy as they just clip onto your shoe. I prefer that over a wrist ID because I imagine that could get pretty sweaty on longer runs. Since it’s worn on the shoe and light-weight, it’s out of the way.

idtag_shoe

Road ID has a slew of similar products, but their least expensive form of ID is $19.99, compared to these tags that were $1.50 each.

I’m glad I picked them up but hopefully we’ll never have to use them!

Comments»

1. Michael Ward - October 20, 2009

Thanks for comment on my blog; I really like your’s.

Not a bad idea! Especially with a lot of drivers carefully managing cell phones, coffee, etc. and not exactly watching out for potential hood ornaments!

Mike Ward
Roadrunners Group 7 (for now)

RJL - October 20, 2009

Thanks! I’m glad you like the blog. It’s been fun keeping up with my training.

We should meet up one Saturday! This weekend I’m not going, but perhaps in two weeks…

2. yas - October 20, 2009

Good call on the ID tags. I bought a road ID last year for my shoe, but some of the letters on the plate are already wiping off. I bet the tags are laminated, and even if they get torn you don’t have to think twice about replacing them.

3. Little Ms. GG - October 22, 2009

I got the RoadID…. In bright red to be spotted quickly. It’s was expensive, but, better safe than sorry. My biggest fear: twisting my ankles again.

RJL - October 23, 2009

Do you like it? I may upgrade to a Road ID in the future.


Leave a Reply

