jump to navigation

Monday Night Linkage November 2, 2009

Posted by Richard Lowe in Thoughts & Musings.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Just wanted to give a heads up about these blogs you should read:

Caroline on Crack has a great post about the Nike+ Human Race from last weekend. Good photos, as well. The coolest part is that she says Nike gave her some free gear for covering the race. When will I get to that status? Caroline mainly writes about the Los Angeles “scene,” whether it be food, events, or general going-ons.

carolineoncrack

The Vegan Anti-Hero, who compares herself to Leopold Bloom from Ulysses writes about her training, as well as other stuff like comparing the Black Eyed Peas to Aqua:

Rambling #2: Black Eye Peas “Meet Me Halfway” sounds awfully similar to something Aqua would sing. Think Barbie girl. Think 1997.

theveganantihero

My trusty East Coast marathon training partner at Pretty Little Steps features photos of her daily meals. Reading her blog makes me hungry. I mean, check out this homemade granola!

pls_granola
Homemade granola from Pretty Little Steps.

And fellow LA Roadrunner Little Ms. GG writes about her experiences training for the LA Marathon here. What’s nice is that she gets photos I don’t, like last weekend when runners were in tutus.


Fellow LA Roadrunner. Photo by Little Ms. GG.

Comments»

1. Little Ms. GG - November 9, 2009

Thank you, RJL, for including me in your blog.

I started the blog to keep a record of my silly stories. I never thought anyone would found it. If I had known it would have come up with a better title. Something more sophisticated.

What I find more interesting is how I had been reading your blog for a week or so, but I was too shy to leave a reply. Then, all of a sudden, you write to me. Hahahah!

Have a great week!

RJL - November 9, 2009

Haha, the genius of the blogosphere is everyone is anonymous! (to an extent!)


Leave a Reply

