jump to navigation

Training — Finally! November 4, 2009

Posted by Richard Lowe in Training.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Distance: 7 miles
Time: 59:40
Pace: 8:31

I say “finally!” because yesterday I got way to swamped at work to run. It made me irritable, kind of. Isn’t that weird? But today, I woke up early and made it out.

I ran the route that takes me to Santa Monica Beach. It’s a healthy 7 miles. It was early, so the air was cool. The temperature is dropping slightly and the marine layer is hanging out a bit longer, so the sun wasn’t quite as strong, either. The best part, though, was that I got to use my rockin’ new headphones.

newheadphones

They’re exactly the same as my old ones! That’s awesome. No need to worry about adjusting or breaking them in. I popped them in and it was like old times.

Then, I made a sandwich. A good day.

sandwich
Diagonal cut is the best.

san vicente_7 miles

Comments»

1. Chelsee Lowe - November 5, 2009

You’re a dork.

Crustless sandwiches are the best I’d say.

2. Little Ms. GG - November 9, 2009

Do those headphones cause blisters by any change?

The ones I got gave me blisters after our 10 mile run. Now I not only have to deal with foot blisters, but ear blisters, too. Bizarre!

RJL - November 9, 2009

No blisters, really. But now that you bring it up, I do have a weird bump right above my ear that wasn’t there earlier…


Leave a Reply

