jump to navigation

LA Marathon 2010 Course Map November 9, 2009

Posted by Richard Lowe in LA Marathon.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

The LA Marathon course map was just released this morning and it looks awesome. Among a few of the LA landmarks we’ll be running past are City Hall, Hollywood & Vine, Mann’s Chinese Theater, Rodeo Drive, and the Santa Monica Beach, which is the finish line. I’m finding that the real appeal of a marathon, to me, is being able to see an entire city by foot. I definitely would not be as excited if we were doing 26.2 mile loop around the San Fernando Valley.

coursemap

Check out the animated course map which displays all the landmarks we’ll be running past. They did a great job with the animation and the music. It gives me chills.

And check out the elevation profile! The last two miles are going to be FAST. It’s going to make for a great finish!

ElevProfile2

The LA Marathon blog has a post about the course here and a post about the elevation profile here.

Comments»

1. Yasmin - November 9, 2009

Ah downhill finish– that is awesome.
You’ve inspired me to find the elevation map for The National.

2. Chris - November 9, 2009

The new course look great. I can’t wait to run it!

RJL - November 9, 2009

Yeah, it does look great!

So you’re running the marathon, too? Are you training alone or with a group? (I also really like the look of your blog!)

3. Little Ms. GG - November 9, 2009

The route map was the first thing I checked when I got to work this morning. I really like it!

RJL - November 9, 2009

Yeah, I was excited to see it, too. It’s a great route.

4. The 2010 National Marathon Course Maps « Pretty Little Steps - November 9, 2009

[…] spent a decent amount of time looking at the maps Richard posted this morning for the LA Marathon, which he will be running in March. I figured I should […]

5. Michael Lowe - November 13, 2009

Such a great way to see the city! It hits some of the coolest, most iconic LA hubs! …still think you’re crazy though

RJL - November 16, 2009

So awesome. Can’t wait! I hope you’re around to take a photo of me crawling past the finish line!


Leave a Reply

