jump to navigation

Sprint Update December 7, 2009

Posted by Richard Lowe in Thoughts & Musings.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I’ve been super busy these last couple days, so here’s a quick update:

12/5/09
Distance: 12.04 miles
Time: 101:44
Pace: 8:27

Felt much better! Piriformis be damned!

12/6/09
Distance: 4 miles
Time: 32:01
Pace: 8:00

Ugh, had to run at the gym due to bad weather—which is scheduled to continue all week! Bad news.

Rain scheduled in Los Angeles for most of the week. Not good. I hate running at the gym. And even if it’s sunny, it’s forecasted to be cooooold.

Visited a massage therapist at the Massage Therapy Center. I really needed some work done on my hamstring and piriformis. Even though I was feeling much better this weekend, it was still tight and a little myofascial release would be the cure. Additionally, the therapist gave me a few new stretches to add to my workout. Highly recommended.

Comments»

1. Yasmin - December 7, 2009

That’s good news. I think muscle/tendon injuries are a lot better than joint and bone ones. Less time off, and more responsive to therapy.

Awesome pace!

2. Karen N. - December 8, 2009

What are you going to do if it’s raining on a Saturday morning? I’m telling you, you gotta get a storm jacket and be ready for a rainy day run. It’s kinda cool, really. Monday morning’s rain was light and even and perfect for running. I think you would dig it if you tried it.

RJL - December 8, 2009

I know I know. I need to suck it up and buy one. I just don’t want to spend the money. What kind do you have?

Karen N. - December 9, 2009

New Balance. I bought it way back in 2001. In all these years, I’ve only worn in a dozen or so times. I don’t think pants are really necessary, but a jacket is key.

3. Chelsee Lowe - December 8, 2009

This weather is terrible!! But I supposed we can tough it out, seeing as it will probably manage to be 70 degrees at Christmas. We’re so spoiled here.

RJL - December 8, 2009

Unfortunately, we’ll be in Modesto at Christmas. It’ll be like 30 degrees, baby!


Leave a Reply

