jump to navigation

When Life Gets Hectic… December 9, 2009

Posted by Richard Lowe in Thoughts & Musings.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Okay, life is getting a little crazy. A whole lot of busy. Maybe it’s a push for before the holidays, but I’m juggling tons of stuff right now. It only makes things worse that I had to sacrifice my running in favor of more urgent “to do’s.” (well, today, at least.)

I passed by my local Top To Top and they had their weekly run club sign posted. I cried a little tear for myself.

However, Little Ms. GG posted a video up from Coyote Running, who recently ran the LA Marathon course while stopping to EAT some “signature LA food.” It brightened my run-less day.

Among the notables: stops at Burrito King, Sprinkles Cupcakes, and, of course, In-N-Out for a Double-Double. Insane, if you ask me.

But will this usher in a new era of extreme sports, marrying distance running and competitive eating? I pine for the day of the 5k Hot Dog Race, where you eat a hot dog every mile.

Check out the video below:

Comments»

1. Little Ms. GG - December 9, 2009

I liked the video. I’m thinking that if I’m stuck walking the marathon, I’ll stop along the route to devour a thing or two. Those tacos looked good.


Leave a Reply

