jump to navigation

Who’ll Stop The Rain? December 10, 2009

Posted by Richard Lowe in Training.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Distance: 7.27 miles
Time: 62:50
Pace: 8:39 mile

On the eve of another Southern California rain storm, I was able to get out and run. Since the forecast is for rain through the weekend, it should make for an interesting next couple of days, though my friend Karen said that I should “just suck it up and run in the rain, you pansy.” (Okay, she didn’t really use those exact words.) However, as a counterpoint, I told her she’s coming with me next chance I get to run in the rain. She called my bluff and agreed. Dang.

Anyhow, I need to get some cold-weather and rain gear, anyway. So maybe this will help motivate me to drop the bucks and do so. I feel another “Hidden Costs of Running” post coming…

Also, in honor of the rain, I wanted to post a song* from one of my favorite bands of all time: Creedance Clearwater Revival. They’re asking the same question I am.


*There are tons of potential “rain” songs out there. Missy Elliot’s “I Can’t Stand The Rain” and Prince’s “Purple Rain” come to mind. CCR was far more appropriate, with Missy’s coming in a close second.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

